A Thing About Textures And Fruit

PixelCat Textures - Colab 101 - Frooty Denim
PixelCat Textures - Colab 101 - Fruity Fleece
PixelCat Textures - Colab 101 - Fruity Plaid Cloth

Hello hello! I am curious, do you know what happens when you mix textures and fruit? Fruity goodness of course! And our dear Miss Reghan has that in fruity abundance for you this week. Now settle back and enjoy while I introduce you to these lovelies. The latest theme for Colab Kits is Growing Fruit Salad, and we can start our growing with Frooty Denim, Fruity Fleece, and Fruity Plaid Cloth. All three are simply delightful and perfect for wearing for your fruit salad party, or being added to various decor elements. It’s all about the atmosphere after all! I’ve decided it’s rainy today, so I’m taking the Fruity Plaid Cloth inside with me and reupholstering my sofa!

PixelCat Textures - Colab 101 - Slices
PixelCat Textures - Colab 101 - Metal Citrus (alpha)

Next you will find a pair of real cut ups, in Slices and Metal Citrus (alpha), two fun loving sets of sliced fruit goodness. All this fruit is making me hungry, though I’m guessing I shouldn’t eat the metal ones… unless they turn out to be a good source of iron, I could use that!

PixelCat Textures - Colab 101 - Frooty Denim Shaded
PixelCat Textures - Colab 101 - Fruity Fleece Shaded

Finally rounding out the offerings for this sale are Frooty Denim Shaded and Fruity Fleece Shaded, so you are all set and ready if you need a little something with shading. A good option to have no doubt, and who can resist all these yummy colors? I promise I’m not eating them all, really! These sets will all be available at PixelCat for the bargain price until July 30th.

PixelCat Textures - Fruit Coloured Silk
PixelCat Textures - Fruit Coloured Silk Shaded

A new round of Builders Bargains has started up, and it appears that the fruit love has carried over into these sets with the wonderful colors. First we have Fruit Coloured Silk and Fruit Coloured Silk Shaded. I don’t know about you buy my imagination is going wild creating a pretty garden pavilion with flowy silk curtains in all the pretty colors! And then of course pillows, lots and lots of pillows. Mmmmm relaxing spaces, I do so love them.

PixelCat Textures - Shiny Buttons
PixelCat Textures - Copper Patterns

And while relaxing in my fruity silk paradise, I can count all the Shiny buttons. That might take me all weekend, for you see I tripped and spilled my buttons all over the place while I was setting up. A whole weekend… counting shinies! I can live with this, oh yes I can. Feel free to join me! And while you’re at it, have some fruit. You’ll find it over there in those lovely bowls I made of the Copper Patterns set. These four sets can be found at Creators Market until Sunday eve.

PixelCat Textures - Fruit Flavour Plaid Foil
PixelCat Textures - Houndstooth Denim II
PixelCat Textures - Fruity Fur

Last, but certainly in no way least, we have three lovely sets for My 60L Secret. But I didn’t tell you that, cause… secret! Oh, that’s just the name? Good, I was worried I was giving something away there! I just don’t want anyone to miss these pretties. Meet Fruit Flavour Plaid Foil, Houndstooth Denim II, and Fruit Fur. Each set brings its own distinctive flavor to the table, which one will you choose? I think I’m going to spend a bit of time with the foil myself. I love the way it looks, feels, and sounds! I wish you a lovely weekend full of bargain shopping fun, and we’ll see you at PixelCat!

Leave a comment